Banknotes from East Africa

Banknotes › East Africa

East Africa Protectorate (also known as British East Africa) was an area in the African Great Lakes occupying roughly the same terrain as present-day Kenya, from the Indian Ocean inland to the border with Uganda in the west. The coins have also been used in other British-controlled territories: Kenya Colony, Tanganyika, Uganda, Zanzibat, British Somaliland, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Italian Somaliland, Aden Protectorate, Colony of Aden, Federation of Arab Emirates of the South, Federation of South Arabia, Protectorate of South Arabia and Tanzania. Read more

See also: Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda

Display options4 results found.
Order by: face value - ruling authority - date - reference
Results per page: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100

Florin (1920-1921)

100 Cents = 1 Florin

1 Florin
Standard banknote
P# 8

Shilling (1921-1967)

100 Cents = 1 Shilling

1 Shilling
Standard banknote
P# 27
5 Shillings
Standard banknote
P# 45
20 Shillings
Standard banknote
P# 35

A banknote doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!