Get back to the old design

Banknotes from Equatorial African states

The CFA Franc (Banque des États de l'Afrique Equatoriale [et Cameroun]) was a currency created in 1948 for a group of post-colonial, mostly Francophone, Central African nations, namely Chad, the Central African Republic, the Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Cameroon, and Equatorial Guinea (the only non-Francophone nation to use the Central African CFA Franc). It was created to avoid imposing devaluation and financial difficulty on the French colonies after WWII, and would later become the XAF BEAC (Banque des États de l'Afrique Centrale) after reforms in 1973. Its territories of usage roughly corresponds to the territory that comprised French Equatorial Africa (Afrique Equatoriale Française), (1910-1958).
Wikidata: Q271894

See also: Central African States, French Equatorial Africa, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo - Republic, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Chad

Display options1 result found.
Order by: face value - ruling authority - date - reference
Results per page: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100

CFA franc (Central bank of Equatorial African States and Cameroon, 1961-1973)

100 Centimes = 1 Franc

100 Francs

Standard banknote
P# 03c

A banknote doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!