Coins from the Austrian partition of Poland

Countries and territoriesPolandPartitions of Poland › Austrian Partition of Poland

The Kingdom of Galicia and Lodomeria, also known as Galicia or Austrian Poland, became a crownland of the Habsburg Monarchy as a result of the First Partition of Poland in 1772, Crown land of the Habsburg Monarchy (1772–1804), of the Austrian Empire (1804–1867), and of the Cisleithanian part of Austria-Hungary (1867–1918). Read more