Coins from Central African States

The CFA Franc (XAF, BEAC-Banque des États de l'Afrique Centrale) was a currency created in 1973 by a group of post-colonial, mostly Francophone, Central African nations, namely Chad, the Central African Republic, the Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Cameroon, and Equatorial Guinea (the only non-Francophone nation to use the Central African CFA Franc). It shares a name with the West African CFA Franc (XOF, BCEAO-Banque Centrale des États de l'Afrique de Ouest), and is interchangeable with it, as both derive their names from the post-WWII CFA Franc created to avoid imposing devaluation and financial difficulty on the French colonies. Its territories of usage roughly corresponds to the territory that comprised French Equatorial Africa (Afrique Equatoriale Française), (1910-1958).
Wikidata: Q1940250

See also: French Equatorial Africa, Equatorial African states, Equatorial Guinea

Display options25 results found.
Order by: face value - ruling authority - type - date - reference
Results per page: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 - 200

CFA franc (Bank of Central African States, 1973-date)

100 Centimes = 1 Franc

1 Franc CFA (Essai)

Aluminium • 1.3 g • ⌀ 23 mm
KM# E2, N# 120020
Available for swap 1 Franc CFA

Aluminium • 1.3 g • ⌀ 23 mm
KM# 8, Schön# 17, N# 2860
Available for swap 1 Franc CFA

Stainless steel • 1.65 g • ⌀ 14.94 mm
KM# 16, Schön# 27, N# 1814