Coins from Central African States (BEAC)

Countries and territories › Central African States (BEAC)

The CFA Franc (XAF, BEAC-Banque des États de l'Afrique Centrale) was a currency created in 1973 by a group of post-colonial, mostly Francophone, Central African nations, namely Chad, the Central African Republic, the Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Cameroon, and Equatorial Guinea (the only non-Francophone nation to use the Central African CFA Franc). It shares a name with the West African CFA Franc (XOF, BCEAO-Banque Centrale des États de l'Afrique de Ouest), and is interchangeable with it, as both derive their names from the post-WWII CFA Franc created to avoid imposing devaluation and financial difficulty on the French colonies. Its territories of usage roughly corresponds to the territory that comprised French Equatorial Africa (Afrique Equatoriale Française), (1910-1958). Read more

See also: French Equatorial Africa, Equatorial African states, Equatorial Guinea

Display options22 coins found.
Order by: face value - date - reference
Coins per page: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100
Pages: 1 - 2

Central African States (BEAC) - Trial Strikes (1973-date)

100 Centimes = 1 Franc

50 Francs CFA (Essai) – obverse
50 Francs CFA (Essai) – reverse
50 Francs CFA (Essai)
Nickel – 4.7 g – ø 22 mm
KM# E8
500 Francs CFA (Essai) – obverse
500 Francs CFA (Essai) – reverse
500 Francs CFA (Essai)
Nickel – 9 g – ø 28 mm
KM# E9

Pages: 1 - 2

Numista referee for this country is CassTaylor.

A coin doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!