Banknotes from the Byzantine Empire

The Byzantine Empire was a political entity centred around its capital Constantinople, which was originally named Byzantium until Roman Emperor Constantine established a 'Second Rome' in the city in 330 AD. The Byzantine Empire was the continuation of the Roman Empire in the east, after the western part had ceased to exist in the 5th century AD. The Byzantine Empire lasted until the Ottoman conquest of its capital Constantinople in 1453.
Wikidata: Q12544

See also: Roman Empire, Latin Empire of Constantinople, Despotate of Epirus, Empire of Nicaea, Empire of Trebizond, Ottoman Empire

0 results found.

A banknote doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!