Coins from the County of Salona

"The Lordship of Salona, and after 1318, the County of Salona, was a Crusader state established after the Fourth Crusade (1204) in Central Greece, around the town of Salona (modern-day Amfissa). Salona was a vassal of the Principality of Achaea until the Despot Theodore I Palaiologos sold it to the Knights Hospitaller in 1404, who lost it to the Ottomans in 1410. The minting right was granted by Charles II of Anjou, King of Naples and Prince of Achaea to Thomas III of Salona, who started to mint coins in Lepanto. Only Thomas used this right and issued two types of billon deniers. "
Wikidata: Q2991415

Display options1 result found.
Order by: face value - ruling authority - type - date - reference
Results per page: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 - 200

1 Denier Tournois - Thomas I
ND (1212-1258)

Schlumb# p. 349, N# 201299

The Numista referee for coins of this issuer is simoneo80.

A coin is missing in the catalog? Add it yourself!