Banknotes from the Municipality of Feuersbrunn

Feuersbrunn is one of the oldest wine cities (German: Weinbauorte) in Lower Austria. It was first mentioned in a document in 1149 as "Vuzzesprunnen". The current name dates from 1601. On 17 July 1850, Feuersbrunn became an independent commune (German: Ortsgemeinde). On 1 January 1967, Wagram am Wagram and Feuersbrunn merged and formed one municipality (German: Gemeinde). Since 1 January 1971, Feuersbrunn is a locality (German: Ortschaft) in the Market Town (German: Marktgemeinde) of Grafenwörth, Tulln District, Federal State of Lower Austria. It had a population of 609 inhabitants as of 1 January 2019. After the First World War, Gemeinde Feuersbrunn (English: Municipality of Feuersbrunn) issued notgeld in response to a severe shortage of currency.
Wikidata: Q1409656

Display options3 results found.
Order by: face value - ruling authority - type - date - reference
Results per page: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 - 200

Krone (notgeld, 1918-1921)

100 Heller = 1 Krone

10 Heller (Feuersbrunn)

Local banknote

Jaksc/Pick# JPR0199-10, N# 210004
Available for swap 20 Heller (Feuersbrunn)

Local banknote

Jaksc/Pick# JPR0199-20, N# 210001
Available for swap 50 Heller (Feuersbrunn)

Local banknote

Jaksc/Pick# JPR0199-50, N# 210003

The Numista referee for banknotes of this issuer is alamir.

A banknote is missing in the catalogue? Add it yourself!