Try the new Numista design!

Coins from the Irian Jaya

CoinsIndonesia › Irian Jaya

Irian Jaya refers to the western half of the island of new Guinea, colonised in the 19th century by the Dutch, but retained as Netherlands New-Guinea after the recognition of Indonesian independence in 1949. Indonesia claimed the Dutch colony as its own, and it was finally seceded to Indonesia in 1962-63, and fully integrated into Indonesia in 1969. Some coins, seperate from Indonesian coinage, were minted for the territory between the Indonesian acquisition of the islands and their full integration into the Republic of Indonesia, which were demonetised in 1971.
Wikidata: Q3845 Read more

See also: Indonesia

0 results found.

A coin doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!