Banknotes from the Irian Jaya

Irian Jaya refers to the western half of the island of new Guinea, colonised in the 19th century by the Dutch, but retained as Netherlands New-Guinea after the recognition of Indonesian independence in 1949. Indonesia claimed the Dutch colony as its own, and it was finally seceded to Indonesia in 1962-63, and fully integrated into Indonesia in 1969. Some coins, seperate from Indonesian coinage, were minted for the territory between the Indonesian acquisition of the islands and their full integration into the Republic of Indonesia, which were demonetised in 1971.
Wikidata: Q3845

See also: Indonesia

Display options1 result found.
Order by: face value - ruling authority - date - reference
Results per page: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100

Rupiah (1962-1971)

100 Sen = 1 Rupiah

5 Rupiah (Overprint)

Standard banknote
P# R03

A banknote doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!