Try the new Numista design!

Coins from Jordan

Coins › Jordan

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is situated in the Middle East, east of Israel/Palestine, south of Syria, west of Iraq, and northwest of Saudi Arabia. In 1922, the country was established by the British as the subservient Emirate of Transjordan, filling an awkward space on the map as drawn by the competing British and French Empires. In 1946, the British, having started to downsize their vast empire, granted Transjordan full sovereignty. In 1949, the country changed its name and became the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.
Wikidata: Q810 Read more

See also: Nabataean Kingdom, Kingdom of Jerusalem

0 results found.

A coin doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!