Exonumia from the Republic of North Macedonia

North Macedonia is a country in South East Europe bordering Greece, Albania, Serbia, Bulgaria and Kosovo. It declared independence from Yugoslavia in 1991 and until 2019, its official name was Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, sometimes abbreviated FYROM, due to a naming dispute with Greece. In February 2019, the naming dispute with Greece was solved by changing the country's official name to the Republic of North Macedonia.
Wikidata: Q221

See also: Yugoslavia