Banknotes from Mendoza

Banknotes › Mendoza

It is located to the southwest of the region of Nuevo Cuyo, in the west of the country, bounded on the north by the Province of San Juan, on the east by the Province of San Luis, on the southeast by the Province of La Pampa, on the south by the Province of Neuquén and on the west by Chile. It has an area of 148,827 km² and a population of 1,738,929 (last census 2010). Its capital is the city of Mendoza. On February 22, 1561, Pedro del Castillo arrived in the valley of Huentota, and took possession of the region waving the royal standard. Between two sandstorms he founded the new City, on March 2, calling it the City of Mendoza of the New Valley of La Rioja. Read more

See also: Argentina, Buenos Aires, Confederacion Argentina, Cordoba, Entre Rios, La Rioja, Tierra del Fuego, Tucuman

0 results found.

A banknote doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!