South African Mint, Centurion, South Africa

Name of the mint South African Mint
Place Centurion, South Africa
Dates of operation 1992-date
See also Wikidata (Q7565734)

In the 1980s, the mint in Pretoria was privatized by the Reserve Bank of South Africa and in 1988 it was formally renamed to South African Mint Company Ltd. The South African Mint was relocated on the current Centurion site in October 1992.

Production of this mint

See the 215 coins
See the 16 medals and tokens