Staatliche Münze Baden-Württemberg, Stuttgart, Germany

Name in the local language Staatliche Münze Baden-Württemberg
Place Stuttgart, Germany
Dates of operation 1374-date
Official website
See also Nomisma (stuttgart)
Wikidata (Q1022)

The Staatliche Münzen Baden-Württemberg (SMBW), is a coin mint in Germany, producing coins of the euro currency. It was established in 1998 as the result of a merger between the Karlsruhe and Stuttgart mints. Nonwithstanding the merger, the two formerly separate mints have retained their respective mint marks: 'F' for Stuttgart and 'G' for Karlsruhe. (Source:

Production of this mint

See the 472 coins
See the 94 medals and tokens