Try the new Numista design!

Coins from Mombasa

CoinsKenya › Mombasa

The Imperial British East Africa Company (IBEAC) set up a trading post in Mombasa in 1885 following the Heligoland-Zanzibar Treaty between Britain and the German Empire. Mombasa was part of the Sultanate of Zanzibar before that but was by no means powerful enough to stop the British and Germans occupying the Swahili coast. The IBEAC introduced the Rupee which was equal to the Indian Rupee and subdivided in 16 Annas of each 4 Pice.
Wikidata: Q225641 Read more

See also: Kenya

0 results found.

Numista referee for coins of this issuer is doc_man.

A coin doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!