Banknotes from the Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth

Banknotes › Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth

The Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth was a union between the Kingdom of Poland and Grand Duchy of Lithuania that was formalised in 1569 but existed as a personal union since 1386, when Polish female king Jadwiga married Lithuanian Grand Duke Jogaila (Polish: Władysław II Jagiełło). The union reached its peak in the 17th century covering an area of present-day Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Belarus, Slovakia, Moldova and Ukraine. Read more

See also: Poland, Lithuania, Duchy of Courland and Semigallia, Duchy of Livonia, City of Toruń, City of Gdańsk, City of Elbing

0 results found.

A banknote doesn't exist in the catalog yet? Add it yourself!