Coins from the Triarchy of Negroponte

"The Triarchy of Negroponte was a crusader state established on the island of Euboea after the partition of the Byzantine Empire following the Fourth Crusade (1204). Partitioned into three baronies (Chalkis, Karystos and Oreos), it was run by a few interrelated Lombard families, but the island soon fell under the influence of the Republic of Venice. From c. 1390, the island became a regular Venetian colony as the Kingdom of Negroponte. The only coin known from Negroponte is a copper obole struck by William of Villehardouin (1255-1259) during an attempted to seize the power in the entire Triarchy."
Wikidata: Q428634

Display options1 result found.
Order by: face value - ruling authority - type - date - reference
Results per page: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 - 200

The Numista referee for coins of this issuer is simoneo80.

A coin is missing in the catalog? Add it yourself!