Menu

examples of grading?

aephi
https://www.raritetus.ru/texts/skolko-stoit-moneta/
I think the XF in this article should be VF in my dictionary, are there more examples?
Saber82
Hi, I looked at it using Google English translation. This article is pretty good example. I think the xf is correct. Because although the side with the Crest the details are 10 to 20 percent wear out, it is still OK. Most coins like this after circulate instantly becomes xf then drops very fast to vf. Because the Crest wears out very easily. Never the less a very good article. 2 thumbs up. :`
Be kind to people. Sharing is Caring. Collect what you like and not by the Crowd.
To seek for perfection, it is too painful and there is a very high price to pay. To seek for something comfortable is more easy. To seek for nothing is even more easy.
Saber82
https://www.pcgs.com/grades

The above is also a reference. At some point I disagree with the details but I am not a expert in this area.
Be kind to people. Sharing is Caring. Collect what you like and not by the Crowd.
To seek for perfection, it is too painful and there is a very high price to pay. To seek for something comfortable is more easy. To seek for nothing is even more easy.
aephi
Quote: "Saber82"https://www.pcgs.com/grades

​The above is also a reference. At some point I disagree with the details but I am not a expert in this area.
I watched serval videos on Youtube, mostly accord to the PCGS guide, but AU in PCGS guide looks like XF in Numista's Numisdoc. Is this because there is a difference between US and UK / Europe grading system? Or maybe the United States silver coins is not a good coin to make examples
Saber82
Quote: "aephi"
Quote: "Saber82"https://www.pcgs.com/grades
​​
​​The above is also a reference. At some point I disagree with the details but I am not a expert in this area.