where do you get your coins

26 posts • viewed 725 times

» Quick access to the last post

as we all have different ways to collect, what are your ways of getting coins or accessing bank notes?

is it through banks ? , coin shows ?, coin dealers?, pocket change ?

what are your ways?
Look at your local Auctions as they sometimes have job lots of Coins I have been doing this for over 40 Years and found amongst the run of the mill coins and bank notes a few gems I bid and won a large lot around 25 Years took out the coins I wanted and put the rest in a Tin then 3 Weeks ago started to go through them and found 4 Silver Coins one dating back to the 1700s.
I get mine mostly on eBay, few at coin shows, some from Numista members recently. Also few from travels, or friends.
10 Pound lots on Ebay.
Pocket change, coin roll hunting, and Coinstar.
Quote: "CoinCollector1243"​Pocket change, coin roll hunting, and Coinstar.
​How do you get coins from Coinstar?
Quote: "iiruig"
​​How do you get coins from Coinstar?
​Check the reject tray, just don't take them from where I go!
​that’s my prime way, coin star I get 90% of my coins.
​​How do you get coins from Coinstar?

It’s a known fact you can find silver in coins stars Canadian, USA And forigne if your lucky?
Numista mostly, eBay, coin shows, friends and family, in that order.
Due to my current schedule of full-time school and full-time job, swaps may take some time to complete. Thanks in advance for your patience and understanding.

I am currently only trading in the US.
Quote: "Legowwww"

​​​How do you get coins from Coinstar?
​​
​It’s a known fact you can find silver in coins stars Canadian, USA And forigne if your lucky?
​No silver for me.
I enjoy peeking around my coin star. Sometimes if I am really into it I bring a ruler, get on my knees and swipe it under the machine. I buy large random world coin lots and go to at least one coin show yearly. At coin shows I look around in the budget section and buy a lot of things.